Trying to figure out if Oreos are gluten-free?
This is a common question, as more and more people are trying to avoid gluten in their diets.
Well, if you’re one of those people, we will be answering that question in detail in this article and give you a better understanding of the most popular cookies in the world
So, take some time and find out if Oreos are gluten-free or not!
What Are Gluten Free Oreo Cookies?
If you suffer from gluten intolerance or celiac disease, then you know that it can be hard to find delicious snacks that are also safe for you to eat. Gluten free Oreo cookies are the perfect solution to this problem. These cookies are made with all of the same great ingredients as regular Oreos, but they are free of any traces of gluten.
This means that you can enjoy the taste of this classic cookie without having to worry about your gluten intolerance.
These special cookies are available in Original and Double Stuf.
What’s The Difference Between Gluten Free Oreos and Regular Oreos?
You might be wondering what’s the different between regular Oreos and gluten free Oreos? The biggest difference is in the ingredients used to make the cookies. Oreos that are gluten free are made with white rice flour and whole oat flour, while the original cookies are made with wheat flour.
Do Gluten-Free Oreos Taste Different?
You would be hard-pressed to taste the difference between regular Oreos and gluten-free Oreos. The cookies are made with similar ingredients, so they have the same rich flavor that you know and love. The only difference is that a different type of flour is used in the production. While these cookies taste basically the same, some people say that the gluten free version is far superior in taste
TIL: gluten-free oreos taste better than the original@riminangelica
Can Celiacs Eat Gluten-Free Oreos
These cookies are safe for people with celiac disease to consume. The ingredients used to make these cookies do not contain any traces of gluten, so you can enjoy them without worrying about having a reaction.
If you’re wondering if it is vegan, you might want to check out our in-depth article on that.
Gluten Free Oreos Ingredients
You might be surprised to know that the ingredients list of Oreos actually doesn’t contain any gluten-containing ingredients. This is good news for those who have to follow a gluten-free diet. The full ingredients list of Oreos is as follows:
Sugar, White Rice Flour, Tapioca Starch, Palm Oil, Canola Oil, Whole Oat Flour, Cornstarch, Cocoa (Processed with Alkali), Invert Sugar, Soy Lecithin, Baking Soda, Salt, Xanthan Gum, Chocolate, Artificial Flavor.
As you can see, there are no ingredients that contain gluten. This means that Oreos should be safe for people with celiac disease or a gluten intolerance/sensitivity
Gluten Free Oreos Review
If you’ve been thinking of trying out gluten free Oreos, you probably might be wondering what they taste like?
A quick hop over on Twitter shows us that people seem to think that they taste pretty good!
Here are a couple reviews:
Love that @Oreo makes a gluten-free version. I really thought Celiac Disease meant goodbye to you. LOL. Any chance of a mint creme or even the mint fudge-covered kind? I’m a mint chocolate kind of chick. 😏@EmmaDeCosas
Gluten free Oreos, 10/10 recommend@NonchalantMuch_
We also threw in a video review from Youtube for good measure:
As you can see, the general consensus seems to be that Gluten Free Oreos taste just as good as the regular Oreos, if not better!
Where Can You Buy Gluten Free Oreos?
Now that you know that gluten free Oreo cookies exist, you are probably wondering where you can buy them?
Get Them at The Grocery Store
They are actually available in most major grocery stores, but it is a good idea to check if your local store carries them before heading down there.
They are usually in the cookie aisle or in the gluten free section if your grocery store has one.
Buy them Online
If you’re having trouble finding them in stores, you can always buy them online. Popular online retailers such as Amazon and Walmart carry the cookies.
So there you have it! Even though original Oreos are not gluten-free, you can rest assured that there is a gluten-free version of this classic cookie that you can enjoy.
It tastes just as good as the original Oreo, so you won’t be missing out on anything.
If you have celiac disease or a gluten intolerance, you can safely eat Gluten Free Oreos without any worries.
If you’ve already tried these cookies, let us know your thoughts on them, by leaving a comment below!